Firehouse debut album completes 25 years today


Sometimes you get music that inspires you, moves you, makes you feel good , enthralls you and at the same time make you feel as serene as a mountain.Firehouse’s debut self titled album was all that.Released under the record label Epic on 11th of September,1990 the album created a huge stir in the music scene at that time. C.j Snare’s powerful vocals , Bill Leverty’s amazing guitar skills , Michael Foster’s powerful drumming and Perry Richardson’s smooth bass lines proved that the band was here to stay.The album was a slap in the faces to those who thought that the 80s’ rock scene was all but glamour. The album was more than leather, hair and glam.  It was raw unadulterated hard rock music. The album had 12 tracks and released four singles viz “Shake and tumble” , “Don’t treat me bad” ; the adrenaline rushing ” All she wrote ” and the signature power ballad ” Love of a lifetime”.The album was certified double platinum in the United states and Gold in Canada,Japan and Singapore.The album remains a classic in the hearts of every rock fan .

Track listing:

  1. “Rock on the Radio”  – 4:45
  2. “All She Wrote” – 4:27
  3. “Shake & Tumble”  – 3:30
  4. “Don’t Treat Me Bad” – 3:55
  5. “Oughta Be a Law”  – 3:54
  6. “Lover’s Lane”  – 4:02
  7. “Home Is Where the Heart Is” – 4:48
  8. “Don’t Walk Away” – 4:31
  9. “Seasons of Change” – 1:29
  10. “Overnight Sensation”  – 3:56
  11. “Love of a Lifetime” – 4:46
  12. “Helpless” – 4:25

Comments are closed.